Learn More


  • First Thursday of April – 6:00 Social Hour – 7:00 Power of 100 Event 
  • First Thursday of October – 6:00 Social Hour – 7:00 Power of 100 Event
  • Location of meeting will be announced one month prior to the meeting via Facebook page, web page, and e-mail. 
  • Each member will purchase their own drink(s) and/or meal at their own expense. This is not part of the $100 donation. 
  • Each of nominated nonprofits will have an opportunity to make up to a 10 minute presentation. 
  • Members present will vote for their choice to win the Impact Award. 
  • Votes are tallied with the majority nonprofit being the winner.  


  • Each member writes their check for $100 to the chosen nonprofit (no cash). After the meeting, checks will go to the winner of the Impact Award. 
  • No money goes through our group.  
  • If you can’t be present at a meeting, make your check payable to the winning nonprofit and mail within 7 days to Nancy Foley. 

To Nominate

  • Any member can nominate a nonprofit to present. 
  • The core group will determine which 3 nonprofits will present. 
  • The nonprofit will complete a nomination form and e-mail it 45 days prior to the meeting date. 
  • Any organization applying must provide proof that they have 501(c)3 nonprofit status and service the Pierce/St. Croix area. 


  • Will attend the next meeting to give a short presentation with the impact/use of the donation they received from Power of 100 Women, River Falls. 
  • Will provide individual tax receipts directly to contributing members. 
  • Will list the total contribution under the group’s name instead of individual donations. 
  • Agrees not to solicit our members or add members to a mailing list without their consent. 
  • Excluded from nomination to for 3 years. 


  • Is eligible to be nominated again after one year. 
  • Can accept donations from members at the meeting. 

Core Group & Members

Administrative costs to run Power of 100 Women, River Falls such as paper, printing, name-tags, ballots, domain name registration, and promotion costs have been absorbed by the core group.  

Core Members

  • Nancy Foley
  • Erin Tomlinson
  • Mary Waters
  • Laurie Larsen
  • Lisa Ziebarth
  • Lori Novak
  • Julie Hove
  • Jean Larson
  •  Cheryl Dintemann